Risen

Last weekend was one of the best Easter weekends I can remember. Yes, it was full of Easter egg hunts, candy, egg coloring, and other fun, but it was so much more than that.

This is the first year I think the Tween and the Boy realized the impact of what Easter means to us as Christians. They asked a lot of great questions over the weekend and it led to some awesome discussions and teaching opportunities. By the end of the weekend, both of my precious older children accepted Jesus as their Savior.

It was a super proud time for me as their mother, but more so just to be able to show them life as a Christian as well as the many blessings God has given our family over the years.

It was truly a “Train them up” series of moments and my heart is still bursting.

There are several days (especially this past week during Spring Break) that I question if I’m doing okay as their Mother. Am I too strict? Not strict enough? Are they going to grow up knowing I did my best or run like crazy away from the house the moment they are able and not look back? But when you have moments like this where you can see things click…when they can see the love of Christ in themselves and see that they want to follow His will…that’s it right there. That makes the questionable moments all worth it.

Christ is Risen. The tomb is forever empty. Amen!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.